A Three-Coach Train Network to Delhi Metro, Here are the details

A Three-Coach Train Network to  Delhi Metro, Here are the details


The Narela to Rithala stretch of the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) Phase IV proposition requires the presentation of a ‘three-vehicle’ Metro train administration. At first, three mentor train stages will be developed which can be subsequently extended if necessary, tell a six mentor. The arrangement has been made remembering the rising volume of traffic. All of this is at present recommendations and these things will be finished after once they get endorsement from the Center.

DMRC Dropped The Metro-Lite Corridor Plan

The DMRC had initially planned to run “Metro light” trains along the 22-kilometer expansion, which would have more modest stations and wouldn’t have the option to oblige the standard mentor length trains. These sleeker, cable car like trains would have had tracks at road level. However, now that the Delhi Development Authority (DDA) is wanting to foster the Narela sub-city and a travel situated improvement (TOD) project, the DMRC has chosen to go with a standard rail organization and fabricate a three-mentor train stage with space for six vehicles.

Associating 45 Stations

Right now, the DMRC is building three significant and need passages adding up to 65.2 km and interfacing 45 stations as a feature of the venture: Janakpuri West-RK Ashram Marg (28.92 km); Majlis Park-Maujpur (12.55 km); and Tughlakabad-Aerocity (23.62 km), which is being worked as the “Silver Line,” associating the functional Violet Line and Airport Line from their separate ends.As part of Phase-4, a sum of 27 raised stations are being developed. At the point when different halls likewise get focuses, a sum of 45 extra stations will be fabricated. As of now, Delhi Metro runs a 391-kilometer network with 286 stations.

Visited 9 times, 1 visit(s) today