Indians Can Visit 62 Countries Without A Visa Check Out The Full List Here

Indians Can Visit 62 Countries Without A Visa Check Out The Full List Here

In a positive development for travel enthusiasts, the list of countries that offer visa-free access to Indian passport holders has now increased to an impressive 62, with giving globetrotters an exciting opportunity to explore different cultures, beautiful landscapes and historical wonders without the hassle of a visa application.

This comprehensive list includes many popular tourist destinations, spanning Southeast Asia, Europe, Africa, and the Caribbean. Knowing that Indian tourists can be attracted, these countries have made it possible for them to discover monuments, beautiful beaches and cultural shows.

As a result, Indian passport holders can visit 62 countries without the need for a visa, with the passport still ranked 80th worldwide in the Henley Passport Index. Although India’s overall ranking remains stable compared to last year, the marked increase in the number of visa-free travel destinations represents a significant increase from the previous total of 57.

The Henley Passport Index, recognized as the leading online index for the processing, display and classification of passports worldwide, derives its ranking from data provided by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Its index serves as a barometer for global mobility and demonstrates the ability to reach overseas and obtain passports across countries.

In this year’s list, the six countries with the strongest passports are France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Singapore and Spain. Citizens of these countries have the privilege of visiting 194 countries without a visa.

Currently, Afghanistan is in the lowest position, allowing its citizens to enter 28 countries for free. Syria and Iraq follow closely, respectively allowing access to only 29 and 31 places without a visa. Pakistan’s passport did not fare well this year, allowing access to only 34 countries.

Here is a list of countries that Indian passport holders can visit without a visa. The expansion of visa-free access increases opportunities for Indian travelers to participate in cultural exchanges and explore more global destinations.

List of Visa Free countries For Indian Travelers

  1. Angola
  2. Barbados
  3. Bhutan
  4. Bolivia
  5. British Virgin Islands
  6. Burundi
  7. Cambodia
  8. Cape Verde Islands
  9. Comoro Islands
  10. Cook Islands
  11. Djibouti
  12. Dominica
  13. El Salvador
  14. Ethiopia
  15. Fiji
  16. Gabon
  17. Grenada
  18. Guinea-Bissau
  19. Haiti
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Jamaica
  23. Jordan
  24. Kazakhstan
  25. Kenya
  26. Kiribati
  27. Laos
  28. Macao (SAR China)
  29. Madagascar
  30. Malaysia
  31. Maldives
  32. Marshall Islands
  33. Mauritania
  34. Mauritius
  35. Micronesia
  36. Montserrat
  37. Mozambique
  38. Myanmar
  39. Nepal
  40. Niue
  41. Oman
  42. Palau Islands
  43. Qatar
  44. Rwanda
  45. Samoa
  46. Senegal
  47. Seychelles
  48. Sierra Leone
  49. Somalia
  50. Sri Lanka
  51. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  52. St Lucia
  53. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  54. Tanzania
  55. Thailand
  56. Timor-Leste
  57. Togo
  58. Trinidad and Tobago
  59. Tunisia
  60. Tuvalu
  61. Vanuatu
  62. Zimbabwe
Visited 25 times, 1 visit(s) today